Collection

In Primavera P6

Where the command lives in P6 · 118 topics.

Topics

118

  1. Add a Bar to the Gantt Chart

    Add a bar to the Gantt Chart is View, Bars; Add; Display; name; Timescale; Filter; Apply

    In Primavera P6
  2. Add a Curtain Attachment in a Gantt Chart

    Add a curtain attachment in a Gantt Chart is Layout Options bar; Attachments, Curtain, Add Curtain; OK

    In Primavera P6
  3. Add a Text Attachment to a Gantt Chart

    Add a text attachment to a Gantt Chart is Layout Options bar; Attachments, Text; Font; OK

    In Primavera P6
  4. Add Activity

    Add Activity is Edit > Add in Activities plus optional New Activity wizard; not Add WBS

    In Primavera P6
  5. Add WBS from Template

    Add WBS from Template is EPPM Context Add WBS from Template → Select WBS → Copy WBS Options; not Copy WBS

    In Primavera P6
  6. Add WBS

    Add WBS is Edit > Add of a child WBS element; not Add WBS from Template

    In Primavera P6
  7. Apply a Progress Line to the Gantt Chart

    Apply a Progress Line to the Gantt Chart is View, Bar Chart Options; Progress Line; OK; View, Progress line

    In Primavera P6
  8. Apply Gantt Chart Settings from Another Layout

    Apply Gantt Chart settings from another layout is View, Bars; Copy From; Apply or Open

    In Primavera P6
  9. Arrange Children / Align Children

    Arrange Children / Align Children is View > Arrange Children / Align Children chart-view box placement (horizontal/vertical; left/right/center); disabled…

    In Primavera P6
  10. Attach Notebook

    Attach Notebook is Bars → Bar Labels notebook-on-bar (one notebook item per bar); .plf not XER; not TASKMEMO, Text attachment, or Show Legend

    In Primavera P6
  11. Attach Notebook Items to Bars in a Gantt Chart

    Attach notebook items to bars in a Gantt Chart is Layout Options bar; Bars; Bar Labels; Add; notebook item

    In Primavera P6
  12. Change a Bar in the Gantt Chart

    Change a bar in the Gantt Chart is View, Bars; Display, name, Timescale, Filter; OK or Apply

    In Primavera P6
  13. Change a Gantt Chart Bar's Filter

    Change a Gantt Chart bar's filter is View, Bars; Filter column; mark checkboxes; OK or Apply

    In Primavera P6
  14. Change a Gantt Chart Bar's Label

    Change a Gantt Chart bar's label is Bar Labels tab; Add / Delete; Position and Label; OK or Apply

    In Primavera P6
  15. Change a Gantt Chart Bar's Settings

    Change a Gantt Chart bar's settings is View, Bars; Bar Settings; Show bar when collapsed / grouping bands / necking; OK or Apply

    In Primavera P6
  16. Change a Gantt Chart Bar's Style

    Change a Gantt Chart bar's style is Bar Style tab; shape, color, pattern, row; OK or Apply

    In Primavera P6
  17. Change a Gantt Chart Bar's Timescale

    Change a Gantt Chart bar's timescale is Timescale column; Current Bar / Plan Bar / Float Bar and the rest

    In Primavera P6
  18. Change Activity Information in the Activity Table

    Change activity information in the Activity Table is double-click the information; not Details

    In Primavera P6
  19. Change Activity Table Font, Color, and Row Height

    Change Activity Table font, color, and row height is View, Table Font and Row; Font, Color, row height; OK

    In Primavera P6
  20. Change an Activity's Duration in the Gantt Chart

    Change an activity's duration in the Gantt Chart is double-ended arrow on the right end; drag right or left

    In Primavera P6
  21. Change an Activity's Start and Finish Dates in the Gantt Chart

    Change an activity's start and finish dates in the Gantt Chart is drag the bar; duration stays; Yes on constraint prompt

    In Primavera P6
  22. Change an Activity's WBS Assignment

    Change an activity's WBS assignment is Activities General tab WBS → Select; not Edit WBS

    In Primavera P6
  23. Change Group Row Fonts and Colors

    Change group row fonts and colors is View, Group and Sort; Font & Color cell; Font or Color

    In Primavera P6
  24. Change Predecessor Relationships

    Change predecessor relationships is Details Predecessors or Relationships type or Lag; not Assign Predecessors

    In Primavera P6
  25. Change Successor Relationships

    Change successor relationships is Details Successors or Relationships type or Lag; not Assign Successors

    In Primavera P6
  26. Change the Background Lines in the Gantt Chart

    Change the background lines in the Gantt Chart is View, Bars; Options; Sight Lines; Apply

    In Primavera P6
  27. Chart Box Template

    Chart Box Template is View > Chart Box Template / Top Layout toolbar which fields appear in chart boxes; disabled for table or Gantt; Projects / Resources /…

    In Primavera P6
  28. Chart Font and Colors

    Chart Font and Colors is View > Chart Font and Colors chart-view Font / Back Color / Box Color; disabled for table or Gantt; Projects / Resources / WBS;…

    In Primavera P6
  29. Collapsed Bars

    Collapsed Bars is Bar Chart Options Collapsed Bars-tab Gantt format when grouping bands are collapsed; .plf not XER; not Collapse To, Bars, or bar necking…

    In Primavera P6
  30. Copy Activity

    Copy Activity is Edit > Copy / Paste of activities plus Copy Activity Options; not Copy WBS or Copy Project

    In Primavera P6
  31. Copy and Paste Data from Microsoft Excel Into P6 Professional

    Copy and paste data from Microsoft Excel into P6 Professional is Range Paste

    In Primavera P6
  32. Copy and Paste Resource Spreadsheet Data to Microsoft Excel

    Copy and paste resource spreadsheet data to Microsoft Excel is Project, Resource Assignments; Edit, Copy; paste in Excel

    In Primavera P6
  33. Copy Project

    Copy Project is Edit > Copy / Paste of a project plus Copy Project Options; not a reflection, baseline, or import

    In Primavera P6
  34. Copy WBS

    Copy WBS is Edit > Copy / Paste of a WBS element plus Copy WBS Options; not Copy Project or Copy Activity

    In Primavera P6
  35. Create Relationships in the Activity Network

    Create relationships in the Activity Network is draw from box edges; not Gantt create

    In Primavera P6
  36. Create Relationships in the Gantt Chart

    Create relationships in the Gantt Chart is draw from bar edges; not Network create, Edit/Delete Gantt, Link, or Assign Predecessors

    In Primavera P6
  37. Customize Activity Column Titles

    Customize activity column titles is View, Columns; Edit Column; a new title; OK

    In Primavera P6
  38. Customize Activity Usage Spreadsheet Columns

    Customize Activity Usage Spreadsheet columns is View, Columns

    In Primavera P6
  39. Customize Resource Usage Spreadsheet Columns

    Customize Resource Usage Spreadsheet columns is Columns, Customize (left and middle panes)

    In Primavera P6
  40. Customize the Data Date Line

    Customize the data date line is View, Bars; Options; Data Date; Style, Size, Color; OK or Apply

    In Primavera P6
  41. Cut Activity

    Cut Activity is Edit > Cut / Paste of activities; a move, not Copy Activity; no Copy Activity Options

    In Primavera P6
  42. Cut WBS

    Cut WBS is Edit > Cut / Paste of a WBS element; a move, not Copy WBS; no Copy WBS Options

    In Primavera P6
  43. Data Date Line

    Data Date line is Bar Chart Options Data Date-tab Gantt decoration (Style / Size 1–10 px / Color; Activities and Tracking); .plf not XER; not…

    In Primavera P6
  44. Default Size for Notebook Items

    Default Size for Notebook Items is Bar Chart Options General-tab Width / Height for notebook items displayed on the Gantt; .plf not XER; not Attach…

    In Primavera P6
  45. Define Activity Table Columns

    Define Activity Table columns is View, Columns; Available Columns and Selected Options; OK or Apply

    In Primavera P6
  46. Define the Activity Usage Profile

    Define the Activity Usage Profile is Display Options bar; Activity Usage Profile Options; Data and Graph; Apply or OK

    In Primavera P6
  47. Define the Resource Usage Profile - Regular Histogram

    Define the Resource Usage Profile - Regular Histogram is Data and Graph tabs; Preferences, Resource Analysis

    In Primavera P6
  48. Define the Resource Usage Profile - Stacked Histogram

    Define the Resource Usage Profile - Stacked Histogram is Data (At Completion; filters) and Graph; Preferences, Resource Analysis

    In Primavera P6
  49. Define the Resource Usage Profile

    Define the Resource Usage Profile is Display Options bar; Resource Usage Profile Options; Regular or Stacked

    In Primavera P6
  50. Delete a Bar from the Gantt Chart

    Delete a bar from the Gantt Chart is View, Bars; select the bar; Delete

    In Primavera P6
  51. Delete a Curtain Attachment from a Gantt Chart

    Delete a curtain attachment from a Gantt Chart is double-click; Delete; save the layout

    In Primavera P6
  52. Delete Activity

    Delete Activity is Edit > Delete of an activity; not Dissolve; no XER table

    In Primavera P6
  53. Delete Relationships in the Activity Network

    Delete relationships in the Activity Network is double-click the line; Delete; Yes; not Edit Network, Delete Gantt, Unlink, or Remove predecessor

    In Primavera P6
  54. Delete Relationships in the Gantt Chart

    Delete relationships in the Gantt Chart is double-click the line; Delete; Yes; not Edit Gantt, Delete Network, Unlink, or Remove predecessor

    In Primavera P6
  55. Delete WBS

    Delete WBS is Edit > Delete of a WBS element plus Merge or Delete; not Cut WBS

    In Primavera P6
  56. Display All Curtain Attachments in the Gantt Chart

    Display all curtain attachments in the Gantt Chart is Layout Options bar; Attachments, Curtain, Show All

    In Primavera P6
  57. Display Roles in the Resource Usage Spreadsheet

    Display roles in the Resource Usage Spreadsheet is left pane Select View, By Role

    In Primavera P6
  58. Display the Activity Network

    Display the Activity Network is View, Show on Top, Activity Network; it opens the view

    In Primavera P6
  59. Display the Activity Table

    Display the Activity Table is View, Show on Top, Table; Oracle prints The Activity Table, not a Display how-to

    In Primavera P6
  60. Display the Activity Usage Profile

    Display the Activity Usage Profile is View, Show on Bottom, Activity Usage Profile

    In Primavera P6
  61. Display the Activity Usage Spreadsheet

    Display the Activity Usage Spreadsheet is View, Show on Top or Show on Bottom, Activity Usage Spreadsheet

    In Primavera P6
  62. Display the Gantt Chart

    Display the Gantt Chart is View, Show on Top or Show on Bottom, Gantt Chart; it opens the view

    In Primavera P6
  63. Display the Resource Usage Profile

    Display the Resource Usage Profile is View, Show on Bottom, Resource Usage Profile

    In Primavera P6
  64. Display the Resource Usage Spreadsheet

    Display the Resource Usage Spreadsheet is View, Show on Bottom (Activities) or Show on Top (Resource Assignments)

    In Primavera P6
  65. Display Trace Logic

    Display Trace Logic is View, Show on Bottom, Trace Logic

    In Primavera P6
  66. Edit Activity

    Edit Activity is Define general activity information and Activity Table double-click; not Add Activity

    In Primavera P6
  67. Edit Relationships in the Activity Network

    Edit relationships in the Activity Network is double-click the line; a new relationship type; lag days; OK; not Create/Delete Network, Gantt edit, or Change…

    In Primavera P6
  68. Edit Relationships in the Gantt Chart

    Edit relationships in the Gantt Chart is double-click the line; type; lag days; OK; not Create/Delete Gantt, Network edit, or Change predecessor

    In Primavera P6
  69. Edit WBS

    Edit WBS is Project > WBS select plus Move arrows and/or WBS Details; not Add WBS

    In Primavera P6
  70. Export a Tracking Layout Writes a Primavera Layout File (.plf)

    Export a tracking layout writes a Primavera Layout File (.PLF)

    In Primavera P6
  71. Fill Down Copies First-Selected-Row Text Down a Table Column

    Fill Down copies first-selected-row text down a table column (Edit > Fill Down); not Range Copy, Dissolve, or Renumber; no XER table

    In Primavera P6
  72. Hide a Curtain Attachment in a Gantt Chart

    Hide a curtain attachment in a Gantt Chart is double-click; clear Display; OK

    In Primavera P6
  73. Hide All Curtain Attachments in the Gantt Chart

    Hide all curtain attachments in the Gantt Chart is Layout Options bar; Attachments, Curtain, Hide All

    In Primavera P6
  74. Import a Tracking Layout

    Import a tracking layout is View, Layout, Open, then Import

    In Primavera P6
  75. Limit Text Label Characters

    Limit Text Label Characters is Bar Chart Options General-tab max characters (including spaces) for text labels on individual bars; .plf not XER; not Bar…

    In Primavera P6
  76. Line Numbers

    Line Numbers is View > Line Numbers sequential visible-row numbers in a fixed first column (#); .plf not XER; not Columns, Table Font and Row, or Activity ID

    In Primavera P6
  77. Link Activities

    Link Activities is Edit > Link Activities finish-to-start in list order; not Unlink, Dissolve, or Assign predecessors

    In Primavera P6
  78. Move Around a Gantt Chart

    Move around a Gantt Chart is drag the timescale; major unit pans, minor unit expands or contracts

    In Primavera P6
  79. Move to a Specific Activity in the Gantt Chart

    Move to a specific activity in the Gantt Chart is double-click next to the activity

    In Primavera P6
  80. Non-Work Time Shading

    Non-work time shading is EPPM Gantt-tab timescale-background decoration (global default calendar); .plf not XER; not bar necking, Sight Lines, or curtain

    In Primavera P6
  81. Open a Tracking Layout

    Open a tracking layout is View, Layout, Open

    In Primavera P6
  82. Open-Ended Activities (and “make Them Critical”)

    Open-ended chains can look critical without driving the project finish

    In Primavera P6
  83. Position a Bar in the Gantt Chart

    Position a bar in the Gantt Chart is View, Bars; Bar Style; Options row; OK or Apply

    In Primavera P6
  84. Publish Tracking Layouts

    Publish tracking layouts is Tools, Publish, Tracking Layouts

    In Primavera P6
  85. Remove a Text Attachment from a Gantt Chart

    Remove a text attachment from a Gantt Chart is click the attachment; press Delete

    In Primavera P6
  86. Remove Predecessor Relationships

    Remove predecessor relationships is Details Predecessors or Relationships Remove → Yes; not Change predecessor, Unlink, or Delete Gantt

    In Primavera P6
  87. Remove Successor Relationships

    Remove successor relationships is Details Successors or Relationships Remove → Yes; not Change successor, Unlink, or Delete Gantt

    In Primavera P6
  88. Renumber Activity Ids

    Renumber Activity IDs is Edit > Renumber Activity IDs of selected activities; not the on-paste Renumber dialog

    In Primavera P6
  89. Resize the Panes of the Resource Usage Spreadsheet

    Resize the panes of the Resource Usage Spreadsheet is drag the split bar left or right

    In Primavera P6
  90. Save a Tracking Layout

    Save a tracking layout is View, Layout, Save or Save As

    In Primavera P6
  91. Select Activity Usage Spreadsheet Fields

    Select Activity Usage Spreadsheet fields is right-click Spreadsheet Fields

    In Primavera P6
  92. Select Resource Usage Spreadsheet Fields

    Select Resource Usage Spreadsheet fields is right-click Spreadsheet Fields

    In Primavera P6
  93. Select Resources or Roles for the Resource Usage Spreadsheet

    Select resources or roles for the Resource Usage Spreadsheet is left pane click; Shift or Ctrl for more than one

    In Primavera P6
  94. Set Trace Logic Preferences

    Set Trace Logic preferences is View, Bottom Layout Options; predecessor and successor counts

    In Primavera P6
  95. Share a Layout With Other Users

    Share a layout with other users is All Users, Another User, export, or publish

    In Primavera P6
  96. Show Legend

    Show Legend is Bar Chart Options General-tab Gantt bar-legend show/hide (movable); .plf not XER; not print Gantt Chart Legend, profile legend, or Show…

    In Primavera P6
  97. Show or Hide Overtime Information in the Resource Usage Profile

    Show or hide overtime information in the Resource Usage Profile is Data tab; Show Overtime

    In Primavera P6
  98. Show or Hide Relationship Lines in the Gantt Chart

    Show or hide relationship lines in the Gantt Chart is View, Barchart Options; Options; General; Show Relationships

    In Primavera P6
  99. Show or Hide Resource Availability in the Resource Usage Profile

    Show or hide resource availability in the Resource Usage Profile is Data tab; Show Available Units

    In Primavera P6
  100. Show or Hide Resource Limits in the Resource Usage Profile

    Show or hide resource limits in the Resource Usage Profile is Data tab; Show Limit and Show Allocated Limit

    In Primavera P6
  101. Show or Hide Resource Overallocation in the Resource Usage Profile

    Show or hide resource overallocation in the Resource Usage Profile is Data tab; Show Limit and Show Overallocation

    In Primavera P6
  102. Show or Hide the Gantt Chart Legend

    Show or hide the Gantt Chart legend is View, Barchart Options; General; Show Legend; OK or Apply

    In Primavera P6
  103. Show or Hide the Profile Legend in the Histogram

    Show or hide the profile legend in the histogram is Profile Options; Graph; Show Legend

    In Primavera P6
  104. Show Relationships

    Show Relationships is Bar Chart Options / Top Layout toolbar Gantt relationship-line show/hide; .plf not XER; not TASKPRED

    In Primavera P6
  105. Sort Activity Information in the Activity Table

    Sort activity information in the Activity Table is click a column label; up or down arrow

    In Primavera P6
  106. Table Font and Row

    Table Font and Row is View > Table Font and Row / Layout Options bar table font, color, and row height; .plf not XER; not Columns, Timescale Font & Color,…

    In Primavera P6
  107. Unlink Activities

    Unlink Activities is Edit > Unlink Activities; removes relationships between the selected activities; not Link or Dissolve

    In Primavera P6
  108. View a Profile of Resource Allocation Across All Projects

    View a profile of resource allocation across all projects is Show All Projects

    In Primavera P6
  109. View a Profile of Resource Allocation for a Specific Project

    View a profile of resource allocation for a specific project is Show All Projects cleared

    In Primavera P6
  110. View a Spreadsheet of Resource Allocation Across All Projects

    View a spreadsheet of resource allocation across all projects is Show All Projects

    In Primavera P6
  111. View a Spreadsheet of Resource Allocation for a Specific Project

    View a spreadsheet of resource allocation for a specific project is Show All Projects cleared

    In Primavera P6
  112. View a Spreadsheet of Resource Overallocation Across All Projects

    View a spreadsheet of resource overallocation across all projects is Show All Projects; Spreadsheet Fields, Customize; Overallocated Early/Late Units

    In Primavera P6
  113. View Activity Relationships in Activity Details

    View activity relationships in Activity Details is Show on Bottom tabs; not Assign, Change, View Gantt, or View Network

    In Primavera P6
  114. View Activity Relationships in the Activity Network

    View activity relationships in the Activity Network is hierarchy table on the left; a line connecting two boxes

    In Primavera P6
  115. View Activity Relationships in the Activity Table

    View activity relationships in the Activity Table is Predecessor Details / Successor Details columns

    In Primavera P6
  116. View Activity Relationships in the Gantt Chart

    View activity relationships in the Gantt Chart is a line connecting two activity bars; not Show Relationships, Create/Edit/Delete Gantt, or Network view

    In Primavera P6
  117. View Activity Relationships in Trace Logic

    View activity relationships in Trace logic is Show on Bottom selected-activity boxes; not the Trace Logic view object

    In Primavera P6
  118. Zoom to Best Fit

    Zoom to Best Fit is View > Zoom > Zoom to Best Fit / Display toolbar chart-view resize (entire chart into the visible area); Activities / Projects /…

    In Primavera P6
Back to top